College Calendar

Dates for the College Year

Chelmsford College's full-time courses usually start in the first week of September and run through until early July. There are the usual holidays for Easter and Christmas, plus a week in May. Some full-time courses also have a review week in the Autumn term.


Term Dates
Term 1 (Autumn): Monday 3rd September 2018 to Friday 14th December 2018
Term 2 (Spring): Monday 7th January 2019 to Friday 5th Aptil 2019
Term 3 (Summer): Wednesday 24th April 2019 to Friday 28th June 2019
Holiday Dates
Term 1 (Autumn) : Half Term Monday 22nd October 2018 to Friday 26th October 2018
Term 2 (Spring) : Half Term Monday 18th February 2019 to Friday 22nd February 2019
Term 3 (Summer) : Half Term Monday 27th May 2019 to Friday 31st May 2019
Easter Break : Monday 8th April 2019 to Tuesday 23rd April 2019
May Bank Holiday : Monday 6th May 2019
SHOWCASE Information Event
Pending Confirmation
Part Time Enrolment Dates
Wednesday 22nd August 2018 (10am to 2pm)
Tuesday 28th August 2018 (5.30am to 8pm)
Saturday 01st September 2018 (9.30am to 1.30pm)
Wednesday 5th September 2018 (5.30am to 8pm)
Main Enrolment Dates
Thursday 23rd August 2018 to Friday 31st August 2018
Staff Development Dates
Teacher Training Day: Friday 19th October 2018

Course Enquiries

Call 01245 265611

Follow us