College Calendar

Dates for the College Year

Chelmsford College's full-time courses usually start in the first week of September and run through until early July. There are the usual holidays for Easter and Christmas, plus a week in May. Some full-time courses also have a review week in the Autumn term.


Term Dates
Term 1 (Autumn): Monday 5th September 2016 to Friday 16th December 2016
Term 2 (Spring): Thursday 5th January 2017 to Thursday 30th March 2017
Term 3 (Summer): Tuesday 18th April 2017 to Friday 30th June 2017
Holiday Dates
Term 1 (Autumn) : Half Term Monday 24th October 2016 to Friday 28th October 2016
Term 2 (Spring) : Half Term Monday 13th February 2017 to Friday 17th February 2017
Term 3 (Summer) : Half Term Monday 29th May 2017 to 2nd June 2017
SHOWCASE Information Event
Monday 17th October 2016 (6pm to 8.30pm)
Monday 28th November 2016 (6pm to 8.30pm)
Monday 16th January 2017 (6pm to 8.30pm)
Monday 24th April 2017 (6pm to 8.30pm)
Part Time Enrolment Dates
Wednesday 24th August 2016
Wednesday 30th August 2016
Saturday 3rd September 2016
Main Enrolment Dates
Thursday 25th August 2016 to Friday 2nd September 2016

Course Enquiries

Call 01245 265611

Follow us